The Team

The Haemostasis unit has around 20 member of staff consisting of Consultants, Scientists, Specialist-Nurses and Assisting staff:

Dr William Thomas – Consultant Haematologist

Dr Emily Symingyton – Consultant Haematologist

Mrs Emma Warner – Haemophilia Specialist Nurse

Miss Kate Warner – Haemophilia Coordinator


Mr Stephen MacDonald – Principal Clinical Scientist

Mr Jonathan Langdown – Senior Biomedical Scientist

Ms Jane Mullins – Senior Biomedical Scientist

Mrs Sally Cox-Morton – Senior Biomedical Scientist

Ms Danielle Davies – Senior Biomedical Scientist

Miss Megan Sharp – Medical Laboratory Assistant

Mr Namir Al Hasso – Senior Clinical Scientist – Molecular Genetics